Return of cuteness

Well this weekend I did not get anything actually finished.  I did not even touch knitting that much.  I did get time to ride my bike.  In fact I got lost on Sunday night.  Not a I have no idea where I am and am unable to possibly get home lost, but a wow I added about 2 more miles to my route.  I just went the wrong way because the map in my head was upside down.  I say the map in my head because last night Nick said he looked out how to get from one place to another and had a map in his head, and it worked.  I was a little jealous since my ability to get lost is noteworthy only in the way that I have accepted that it is more likely than not to occur.  But to redeem myself I could figure out the tip without using the function on the phone.  So I’m going to say I think Nick and I came out even on that one on the score sheet in my head.

But in my bike riding I did manage to buy this.  Why you might ask, because I have someone been sucked into learning to spin.  By sucked in I mean Ashley has offered to show some of us and I have given into my curiosity.  But you must admit this is better than the terrifying interest in weaving that I found inside of me a week or so ago.  It’s all because of tartans!  Okay I must move on for fear of actually making a commitment in my mind if I keep pondering the possibility (toddler kilt).

I also spent some time this weekend fighting with the blouse I thought would be a two day project.  Yeah a two day project if I did not decide to alter it, almost throw away the buttonhole guide causing an unplanned haitus, and conveniently forgotten my lack of mastery over sleeves.

I did start on the baby socks for my sister.  This is the jaywalker pattern scaled done.  Be warning, the weapon of cuteness is back.

 

This entry was posted in Neat Knits. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

