Synchronicity

So I told you about my sister’s quilt. For some reason after I finished it, I had the desire to start another. You know, who doesn’t enjoy all the time and effort that goes into a queen sized quilt?  Originally, I started the quilt with a friend in mind. But since she failed to communicate for about half a year, I decided that perhaps the effort was not fully deserved. So if I ever finish it, I don’t know what exactly will happen. I say if, only because I left it at my parent’s house because of the size and my joy using the quilting frame. I got the frame from Karla’ grandmother for quite a good price. It was made by her husband, and lived up to my desires. If I found a man as handy as that, I would consider the whole marriage thing.

Since I started the quilt with someone else in mind, I chose the color red and to use the Colorado block. Only looking back now do I see the synchronicity. Reminds me of the time that I was on a trivial pursuit team with two friends and we had to figure what river got its name from its red banks. Did I mention we all took Spanish? Yeah we were stumped.

When I originally bought the fabric, I apparently did not get enough. Then there was the length of time I did not work on it. So when I went to get more fabric I had to go to 4 Joann stores before I finally found the last two fabrics. Luckily I did, because I hate when quests are not fulfilled.

When I pieced it all together, my father helped me to lay out the layers. (Another requirement in husband material, helping with projects.) Then I began to quilt the layers. And I got a decent part through, but have gone into hiatus with it being in Pennsylvania and me being in Virginia.  Even my nephew decided to help.

This entry was posted in Sew Successful. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Synchronicity

  1. Pingback: Finally done. | Artsy Ashley’s Crafty Blog

Leave a Reply

